first impressions

You may have noticed ,either by my ghost town like page or by the cliché title, that this post is my very first. Both on this website and in the world of blogging in general. That means that this is your first impression of me, lets see if I can make it a good one. The directions that this post could have taken are numerous that I spent a grand total of 40 minutes debating over before starting to write. I could have chosen to write about myself (which I am sure you would have found boring being as I am only the tender age of 16 and have yet to have many interesting life experiences). I could have done a book haul post that just looking through my feed so many seem to do. However that seemed a little premature as no one yet knows who I am let alone would take the time to read my ramblings concerning what books I have read. I may save that one for a later date… I guess what I am trying to convey in this post is  my excitement of finally having my own blog. Never mind it took the best part of three years to gather the courage but as the saying goes ‘better late than never’. I  hope anyone reading this stays to see me get better and will be kind enough to give some feedback? that is all from my first post, I hope it will be the first of many. I have thoroughly enjoyed writing this although maybe next time I should work on a more solid theme… lu.

Leave a Reply

